SDHSA Awards & Scholarships

2022 Longevity Awards


Applications/Nominations are due January 31st of each year 

Past Recipients
  • 2020 Susan Smith - Carole Cochran
  • 2018 Susan Smith - Holly Solem
  • 2016 Susan Smith - Dr. Gera Jacobs
  • 2016 Staff Scholarship - Samantha Kelly

If you have questions or concerns, please contact the South Dakota Head Start Association
SDHSA Scholarships and Awards: The scholarships and awards distributed by the South Dakota Head Start Association are managed under the same rules, regulations and deadlines as the National Head Start Association.  The SDHSA Scholarships and Awards Committee is appointed to select local winners who have demonstrated dedication and service to Head Start in South Dakota. State winners are forwarded to the regional association for consideration.